PayPal an online payments system that enables its customers to send and receive money from anywhere in the world. Using PayPal one can send money without disclosing their financial information. It is used as a medium of payment by 173 million users and in 26 countries.
If you are facing any issue and do not want to use PayPal any further and willing to delete your PayPal account we are here to assist you through the procedure. Before getting started you must check that your account does not have any pending transactions and transfer the available funds to your bank account.
How to Delete Paypal Account
Want to delete your PayPal account? Follow these simple steps provided below.
Step 3– Click on the settings icon located at the top-right corner of the web page, as shown in the picture below.
Step 4– Scroll down and then look for the button labeled “close your account”. Click on it and a confirmation message will be displayed on the screen.
Step 5- Now confirm by clicking on “Close Account” button and your account will be closed permanently.
The PayPal users can also use its services on their smartphone and tablets by downloading the app which is available for the following platforms.
In case you are still not able to delete the paypal account, you can contact Paypal Customer Support.